Back to It – $100 Lake House!

Hello Everyone! I just viewed my blog and realized just how long it has been since I posted anything and for that, I sincerely apologize. With Covid 19, unfortunate family issues, coupled with being completely immersed with 4 other mobile home renovations, my blog was unfortunately completely ignored. But now, with a new enthusiasm for sharing how all these renovations transpired, I am dedicated to get back to my blog and am hoping you enjoy and are also inspired to maybe add some cottage charm to your own spaces.

First, I want to share pictures of the “$100 Lake House” completion. I can’t believe it has been over 2 years since this was completed and it is still one of my favorite renovations we have ever done. And while it tested our resolve and creativity in bringing cottagey charm to a once forgotten and well worn home, I feel the completed renovation perfectly captures it’s lakeside location.

Master Bathroom

Master Bedroom – so serene yet a nod to lakeside location

Master Bathroom, so cute!

View of Great Room from porch/den

Porch/den…. wonderful spot to enjoy the lake!

Oh that kitchen! Oozing with charm!

Great Room – WOW! A river rock fireplace, vintage windows and benches!

Lakeside porch with pergola….perfect!

Another view of porch

Front of Home

Many of you have commented how much you loved the transformation of this home and admittedly, so did we. When we originally started renovating manufactured/mobile homes we had no idea how much our ideas and/or creative ideas would inspire others. For that, we are truly appreciative and love how we have inspired and challenged others to tackle their own homes and truly make them their dream home!

Since the completion and subsequent sale of this home, we next tackled an “estate sale” manufactured home which while was in good condition, definitely needed our help and will be featured in my next entry entitled the “French Country” home. You won’t believe the transformation of this one and what could be better than that?

I love hearing your comments so please feel free to let me know what you think and if you wish, click the follow link at the bottom of the page and you will automatically receive my latest post!

Leave a comment